A week of Thailand’s Islands, in photos…

31 Aug

It’s been a looooooong time since I blogged anything, like I said, I’m a “traveler” now. Well, I was. It all comes to an end tomorrow when I ship off back to my beloved Bali to start working on another book, hurrah! I fell in love with the place when I spent a month there in June and I feel soooo lucky that I can now go back, for even longer. More to come on that…

It’s been an incredible few months since I left Sydney. I’ve seen loads, done a ton of new things and met some truly wonderful, inspiring and lovely people. I also caught up with some good friends from Dubai for a week of doing NOTHING on the islands of Koh Tao, Koh Phangan and Koh Samui. I say nothing, but this nothing includes pressing our heads against naked drag queens, slurping spirits from giant buckers and being dangled by traveling trapeze artists on darkened streets… and probably a few more things my rum haze won’t let me remember, obviously!

Thought I’d give a quick photo summary of our time on the islands, because I’m frickin’ LAZY (I mean until I’ve had time to digest it into words). This is the gist of it, basically, though are a few more here if you’d like to feast your eyes on some extra debauchery:

MONDAY:

TUESDAY:

WEDNESDAY:

THURSDAY:

FRIDAY:

SATURDAY:

SUNDAY:

Make of it what you will xxx

Leave a Reply

