Burqalicious is number 2 in Apple iBookstore chart…

27 May

Just got this lovely piece of news, which is very cool. Burqalicious – The Dubai Diaries is number two in the Apple iBookstore charts! YAY! But wouldn’t it be awesome to get it to number one?!

OK ya’ll, if you haven’t bought this book yet, now’s the time to download it for the measly price of just 99c. Yes, that is LESS THAN A DOLLAR to read the nitty gritty life-changing events that took me over two years to write down. The whole painstaking process, the hours of labour, the blood, sweat, tears and emotional trauma, the wretched heartbreaking affairs that went down, all exposed, for less than the price of a cheeseburger.

Don’t feel guilty. Hey, I won’t hold it against you (much). You can buy me a glass of Cab Sav when next we meet and you can pretend you bought it at full price. I’ll never know and I’ll still think you’re great, so it’s win win!

Get onto you iBook apps and download that sucker now. If you don’t have the app yet, it’s easy peasy to download and you can read it on the train, or the bus, or on the loo, or at school, or wherever!

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeease go get it NOW! Thanks!

xxx

4 Responses to “Burqalicious is number 2 in Apple iBookstore chart…”

  1. ritu May 28, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    Hi Becky
    I live in NZ but I am an Indian orginally. I have just read Burqa… I just love it. You have described your experiences so well that I couldnot dare to stop reading!
    Keep up the good work.. your book actually also opens a window for non westners to understand your behaviour and values…I can write another book on commenting about your book…
    Would love to read another book of yours

    • Becky Wicks May 29, 2011 at 12:34 am #

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you enjoyed it! I love New Zealand, probably the most beautiful place I’ve ever been to!

  2. Karen May 30, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Hi Becky
    Just finished reading your book.
    I visited Dubai as a tourist 2007,I had never seen anything like it. I am fascinated regarding all the buiding that was happening and why the city was swarming with Russians.I would love to go back to see the changes.Your book answered a lot of questions for me.
    Thankyou
    Ps I paid full price so I hope you get some of the royalties.

  3. Julie June 25, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    Got it, read it, loved it. Really pleased that Burqualicious is doing so well Becky – hopefully you haven’t racked up any more credit card debt and the royalties are going into your savings (or is that spendings) account!! 🙂

    It’s a few years since I’ve been to Dubai and I’m stopping off there both on the way to and from Europe – looking forward to seeing how it’s changed, but as you say in the book, it’s a constant work in progress.

Leave a Reply

