The most AMAZING performance, ever…

5 May

Ever since I saw this girl sing live last night I have been OBSESSED. I bought the album and listened to it for the whole walk to work this morning and I’m still plugged into her voice on YouTube. Jessie J is awesome!

Obviously she has one of the most incredible voices in the world, but more than that, I think, she’s inspirational. Her lyrics actually mean something. I didn’t know this but she’s 22 and she’s already written for Miley Cyrus and Chris Brown! Imagine being that talented!  I read she went to LA, did one performance in the Viper Room and had eight offers on the table the next day. Everyone wanted to represent her, and no one could believe the UK had turned her down!

This video just blows me away though. Seriously… imagine having the confidence and vocal capability to stand in the middle of Times Square and blast that out! Look at people’s faces! The girls want to be her and the guys want to be with her. If I could do this, I sooooo would! It’s like one of those dream moments… you know, the kind of thing you might imagine doing when you’re standing on the platform in the morning, waiting for the train. Like, “Wow, I’m so bored. Imagine if I had a ghetto blaster and I could sing. I would sing to all these people. I would make them look at me!!! I would be totally, undeniably awesome and everyone would want my autograph, AND my album!”

I have definitely imagined something like that in the past. I so wish I could do it for real, like her.

“Don’t lose who you are, in the blur of the stars
Seeing is deceiving, dreaming is believing,
It’s okay not to be okay…
Sometimes it’s hard, to follow your heart.
Tears don’t mean you’re losing, everybody’s bruising,
Just be true to who you are”

Leave a Reply

