It’s getting hot in here, so put on ALL your clothes…

25 Mar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

God damn you Gisele Bündchen – how DARE you reveal your ugly flesh to the people of Dubai?

BAAHAHAAA!!! I love this. Poor supermodel Gisele’s campaign is just too darn hot for H&M in the Middle East. She’s had to be photoshopped wearing extra clothing so her pics can go on display in all the shopping malls and mags over there.

Mmmm…. Nice. We’re just loving that faux white t-shirt under that delicious ensemble. Makes me wanna rush right out and snap it up, (the white t-shirt, not the floral pantaloons).

I remember when they did this to a friend of mine, during Ramadan. They’re normally more strict in the holy month. My mate wore a black dress with a plunging neckline to a party and when the piccy appeared in Hello magazine’s social pages, she’d been “dressed” with a beautiful white polo-neck jumper underneath.

Nothing makes you feel more like a whore than being covered up in a trash mag.

Way to go Dubai!

2 Responses to “It’s getting hot in here, so put on ALL your clothes…”

  1. Asteria April 1, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    LOVE this! I never actually noticed anything like this when I was living in Dubai though, maybe I assumed they all had to make a different set of campaign for the ME market?:P I’m so GLAD I found your blog 🙂

    • Becky Wicks April 4, 2011 at 1:29 am #

      haha, yes my friend got a polo neck sweater photoshopped in! Hilarious! I secretly wanted them to give me a makeover too, but perhaps I never wore anything reveaing enough…

Leave a Reply

